Bye bye Tennant!

For this post I was thinking about David Tennant leaving the show and why did it happen. After he left my first feeling was, why does he had to leave? He is one the most liked Doctors by the fans and other people. I didn’t think about the regeneration of the Doctors which is the most important themes of the show. I thought about the character outside the show. Looking around the internet and BBC website I found this video (below). After he left I thought it was just because of regeneration that he had to go, however, after watching the video I understand better, and I hope you do too.

Here he shows how much he will miss being in the show. However, for him three years was a good time to be in the show, as he said, “I think it’s better to go when there’s a chance that people might miss you, rather than to hang around and outstay your welcome”. It is interesting how he wants to end his appearance in the show with a great episode for his audience which is something I liked about him. Also his enthusiasm during the seasons he did and how much he enjoyed being part of Doctor Who.

Leave a Reply

